top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Arika

December 2020 Library email

Hello Sockeye Readers!

First: it appears as though there are some new-to-me glitches in our library system. My sincere apologies if you’ve received any email from me showing ISD technology as ‘overdue’. This is NOT the case (though some overdue book notices were emailed this evening).

Second: requests for January library books are happening now! This is early, as Winter Break limits the time I have to prepare books for students.

For your readers to get library books in January 2021, please complete the book request link by TUESDAY DEC 8.

  • Book request form: https://forms.gle/aMj7z3WWYisHstss9

  • DID YOU KNOW: we have books in 12 languages and audiobooks! These are newer, growing collections. Interested? Make a request on the book form.

  • Books will be ready Jan 6-7 during Student Material Distribution

Need to return Sunset library books? Drop off every Mon-Fri, 9a-4p, at Sunset’s entryway. To those celebrating Hanukkah or Christmas this month, may your celebrations be joyous and safe.

Again, my apologies for any duplicate emails. As a fellow ISD parent, I get it and will try to do better.

Best regards,

Ms Arika

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

January 2021 Library update

Hello Sockeye families, Happy New Year! Two quick things from your Sockeye library: There will be guest teacher next week for all library classes. I will be out next week as I serve the conclusion of

February 2021 Library update

Dear Sockeye Families, Two things this month! NEW! I’m hosting live meet-ups for K/1 students! These are just for fun and do not take the place of asynchronous library class. They start tomorrow and

bottom of page